SECED Young Members AGM 2020


All SECED Young Members are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the group. Non-members and ordinary SECED Members are also welcome to attend, but will have no voting rights. The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

  1. Apologies for absence
  2. Minutes of the AGM 2019
  3. Matters arising
  4. Chairman's annual report 2019-2020
  5. Election to the YMSC
  6. Any other business
  7. Date of next meeting

The AGM is followed by the evening meeting, Seismic response and self-centering capacity of moment resisting frames with “FREE from DAMage” joints.


The SECED Young Members' Sub-Committee (YMSC) has received six proposals for candidates to fill three vacancies amongst the elected members of the YMSC. The candidates are:

  • Socrates Angelides (University of Cambridge)
  • Marco Baiguera (UCL EPICentre)
  • Andrea Franchini (UCL)
  • Roberto Gentile (UCL)
  • Luca Lombardi (Mott MacDonald)
  • Stamatina Marinatou (Royal HaskoningDHV)
  • Chris Pearce (Atkins)
  • Emily Pepper (Arup)

Since the number of candidates exceeds the number of vacancies, an online ballot has been called. You are entitled to vote in the ballot if you are a Young Member of the Society in good standing (i.e. a current member who is under 35 years old on 1st January of this year and/or a student member). Voting instructions have now been sent via email to all Young Members. If you are a Young Member and have not received an email with voting instructions, please contact the YMSC Chair via email (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Further information

This event will be broadcast online.

Join event online

Event Details

Event Date 28/10/2020 6:00 pm

Go to top